TrimRx vs Sunlight: Pricing, meds, shipping and support compared
TrimRx vs Sunlight: which is a better fit depends on price priorities, compounded versus branded options, shipping speed and support. Early verdict: Sunlight offers a lower entry price starting at $88/month and both injection and oral options, while TrimRx starts at $149/month and emphasizes Lifetime Price Protection and its compounded medication program.
How they compare at a glance
Both providers deliver telehealth visits, prescriptions, free 1-2 day shipping and no required membership. Key differences are starting price, compounded versus unspecified product mix, pricing protection promises, and stated customer scale and ratings. Below we compare these differences directly with evidence from each provider.
Price and pricing protections
TrimRx lists weight-loss plans starting at $149/month and advertises Lifetime Price Protection so you lock in today’s price for life. Sunlight advertises personalized GLP-1 from $88/month and a “Same price forever” claim with no price increases ever. Both providers present promotional offers but the exact promotional terms may change.
Direct comparison
- TrimRx: Starting at $149/month; Lifetime Price Protection, claims same price on every dose and no hidden fees.
- Sunlight: Starting at $88/month; “Same price forever” and no price increases ever according to its landing page.
Explore Sunlight plans from $88
Medication type and program model
TrimRx primarily promotes a compounded medication program prepared by a state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacy and clearly states those compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. TrimRx also notes providers may write prescriptions for branded FDA-approved medications, but TrimRx does not sell, dispense, or ship branded medications; patients must fill branded prescriptions separately.
Sunlight advertises injections and oral options and personalized GLP-1 programs. The available evidence for Sunlight does not specify whether products are compounded or branded; it does note that medication-specific approval status must be confirmed and that branded and compounded products are not interchangeable.
Shipping, telehealth and support
Both TrimRx and Sunlight advertise prescription and telehealth visits included, no insurance required, fast free shipping in 1-2 days, and cancel anytime policies. TrimRx highlights 24/7 support and reports having served 100,000+ customers with a 4.8 Excellent Rating. Sunlight includes multiple customer testimonials praising clinician responsiveness and support.
Distinctive differences summarized
From the supplied facts the most distinctive supported differences are:
- Starting price: Sunlight from $88 vs TrimRx from $149.
- Pricing promise language: TrimRx uses Lifetime Price Protection; Sunlight uses “Same price forever.”
- Medication model: TrimRx explicitly offers compounded medications and states they are not FDA-approved; Sunlight lists injections and oral options but captured evidence does not specify compounded status.
- Scale and trust signals: TrimRx cites 100k+ customers and a 4.8 rating; Sunlight emphasizes user testimonials and lower reported cost compared to other programs.
Comparison table
| Criteria | TrimRx | Sunlight |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Weight-loss plans starting at $149/month | Personalized GLP-1 from $88/month |
| Pricing protection | Lifetime Price Protection: lock in today’s price for life | Same price forever; no price increases ever |
| Medication model | Compounded medication program; compounded drugs are not FDA-approved | Injections and oral options; approval status or compounded status not specified |
| Telehealth & prescriptions | Prescription and telemed visits included; no insurance required | Prescription and telehealth included; no insurance required |
| Shipping | Free 1-2 day shipping | Fast, free 1-2 day shipping |
| Support and scale | 100,000+ customers; 4.8 Excellent Rating; 24/7 support | Customer testimonials and responsive support; claims of lower total cost vs other providers |
Safety and regulatory notes
TrimRx explicitly states compounded medications are not FDA-approved and that branded prescriptions, if written, must be filled separately. Sunlight’s captured materials advise that medication-specific approval status must be confirmed and note that branded and compounded products are not interchangeable. Neither provider’s landing evidence guarantees outcomes.
Costs, promotions and cancellation
Both providers display promotional language. TrimRx shows a $140 promotional discount in captured materials and reiterates no monthly membership and cancel anytime. Sunlight shows a Summer Promo and also states no monthly membership and cancel anytime. Specific promotional availability and eligibility may change and are not guaranteed by this comparison.
View TrimRx offers and policies
Final take on TrimRx vs Sunlight
TrimRx vs Sunlight choices hinge on price versus specific program structure. If your priority is the lowest advertised starting cost and options including oral forms, Sunlight lists plans from $88/month and highlights injections and oral options. If you value a stated compounded program with lifetime price protection and a noted customer scale and rating, TrimRx lists plans from $149/month with Lifetime Price Protection and emphasizes its compounded medication program and support.
Check Sunlight eligibility and options
Choose TrimRx if…
- You want a compounded medication program and the explicit regulatory disclosure that compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.
- You value Lifetime Price Protection and a provider that highlights 100k+ customers and a 4.8 rating.
- You prefer the specific claims of free 1-2 day shipping plus 24/7 support included in the program.
Choose Sunlight if…
- Your main priority is the lower advertised entry price starting at $88/month.
- You want options that explicitly include injections and oral formulations and prefer to confirm medication-specific approval and availability before enrolling.