Sunlight vs Directmeds: Pricing, meds, shipping & formats
Quick verdict: For lower advertised starting price and a fixed monthly price claim choose Sunlight; for compounded injectable or sublingual options with explicit compound and shipping details choose Direct Meds.
Sunlight vs Directmeds compares two telehealth weight loss options that both provide clinician-reviewed GLP-1 care but differ on pricing model, medication format, and regulatory notes. Sunlight advertises personalized GLP-1 from $88/mo, same price forever, with injections and oral options. Direct Meds advertises compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide starting at $147 and lists standard FAQ pricing of $297/mo for semaglutide and $399/mo for tirzepatide.
See Sunlight plans from $88/mo
Key difference 1: Advertised starting price and pricing notes
Sunlight promotes “Personalized GLP-1 from $88/mo” and emphasizes “Same price forever” and “no monthly membership” in captured marketing text. Direct Meds advertises a promotional starting price of $147, while its FAQ lists standard prices of $297/mo for semaglutide and $399/mo for tirzepatide. The comparison here is between Sunlight’s lower advertised entry price and Direct Meds’ promotional versus FAQ standard pricing.
Compare Sunlight pricing and plans
Key difference 2: Medication format and compounding
Sunlight advertises injections and oral options for GLP-1 weight loss plans. Direct Meds offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in injectable and sublingual formats and states that compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. Direct Meds also specifies U.S.-based 503A compounding pharmacies and that treatment is available only when a licensed clinician determines it is medically appropriate.
Key difference 3: Shipping, supplies and refund policies
Sunlight’s captured landing-page text includes claims of fast, free shipping and free discreet 2-day shipping in some statements. Direct Meds advertises medication, clinician review, supplies and free next-day UPS/FedEx shipping included and a full refund if a prescription is not approved.
View Direct Meds compounded options
Key difference 4: Membership, cancellation and terms
Sunlight’s captured evidence states “No Monthly Membership” and “Cancel Anytime” in landing-page text. Direct Meds advertises no monthly membership fee, month-to-month cancellation availability, and notes that subscribe-and-save plans require the stated term. Direct Meds also notes availability limits by state, specifying not available in Mississippi or Louisiana in captured details.
Comparison table: Sunlight vs Directmeds
| Criteria | Sunlight | Direct Meds |
|---|---|---|
| Advertised starting price | Personalized GLP-1 from $88/mo | Promotional starting price $147; FAQ lists $297/mo semaglutide, $399/mo tirzepatide |
| Medication formats | Injections and oral options | Compounded injectable and sublingual semaglutide and tirzepatide |
| Compounding and regulatory note | Not specified in captured evidence | Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; U.S. 503A compounding pharmacies |
| Shipping and supplies | Fast, free shipping and free discreet 2-day shipping in captured text | Medication, supplies and free next-day UPS/FedEx shipping included |
| Membership and cancellation | No Monthly Membership; Cancel Anytime (captured marketing text) | No separate monthly membership fee; month-to-month cancellation; subscribe-and-save terms apply |
| Refunds and approvals | Captured evidence does not state a full refund policy if prescription not approved | Full refund if a prescription is not approved |
What is similar
Both providers use an online clinician review or telehealth process to offer GLP-1 treatment options and both advertise shipping included. Both present injectable formats. Each recommends confirming eligibility and clinician review before treatment. Specifics such as state availability, exact pricing after promotions, and medication approvals are different or noted in provider evidence.
Start with Sunlight enrollment details
Final thoughts on Sunlight vs Directmeds
Sunlight vs Directmeds shows a clear trade off: Sunlight advertises a lower starting price from $88/mo with injections and oral options and emphasizes “same price forever” and no membership in captured marketing text. Direct Meds emphasizes compounded injectable and sublingual formats, explicit compounding and regulatory notes, and detailed FAQ standard pricing with a promotional starting price of $147. If regulatory status of compounded medications is a factor, Direct Meds documents that compounded medications are not FDA-approved in captured evidence.
Choose Sunlight if you want the lower advertised starting price of $88/mo, injections or oral options, and the captured claim of same price forever. Choose Direct Meds if you need compounded injectable or sublingual semaglutide or tirzepatide with explicit compounding disclosure, supplies and free next-day shipping, and the FAQ pricing details.