Skip to content

We are supported by referral fees from the advertisers presented on this site. We do not present information about every advertiser or offer available.

Semaglutide.now
Semaglutide

Oak Longevity vs RxActivate: pricing transparency and intake differences

Oak Longevity vs RxActivate breaks down how these telehealth weight-loss options differ on pricing transparency, intake flow, compounded status and shipping. Early verdict: Oak Longevity is clearer on pricing and billing terms, while RxActivate hides price and plan details behind an eligibility gate and contact step.

See Oak Longevity pricing and plans

Quick comparison highlights

Oak Longevity publishes semaglutide starting at $133/month and tirzepatide starting at $199/month, with one flat price for all dosages, no subscriptions and free shipping and health coaching. RxActivate uses a two-minute eligibility questionnaire and requires contact information before revealing any plan or price.

Key differences to consider

1. Pricing transparency and billing terms

Oak Longevity presents explicit starting prices: semaglutide from $133/month and tirzepatide from $199/month, and states one flat price covers all dosages. Oak also says billing is monthly on a non-recurring basis with no subscription; three-month prescriptions are billed upfront and no refunds are available after physician approval and once medication has shipped. RxActivate does not display any price or billing terms before the contact-information gate; pricing is gated behind completion of the intake and submission of name, email and phone number.

2. Intake flow and clinician review

Oak Longevity offers an online health questionnaire with asynchronous clinician review and no video call required; board-certified physicians in your state review each case. RxActivate runs a two-minute eligibility questionnaire and provides clinician-matched GLP-1 plans, with state and medical-safety screening; the flow displayed likely eligibility in testing but required contact info before revealing plan or price.

3. Compounded medication and regulatory notes

Oak Longevity explicitly offers compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide and includes the regulatory note that compounded medications, when offered, are not FDA-approved finished products and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. RxActivate’s materials indicate that medication-specific approval status must be confirmed and that branded and compounded products are not interchangeable; capture does not show specific medication listings or pricing before intake.

4. Shipping, fees, and membership model

Oak advertises free shipping with tracking and free health coaching included, and emphasizes no subscriptions, no membership fees and no hidden costs. For RxActivate, no medication fee, membership fee, shipping charge, cancellation term or billing commitment was displayed before the contact-information gate; the captured flow required contact info to proceed.

5. Best-fit patient profiles

Oak Longevity is described as best for cost-conscious patients with uncomplicated health histories who want the most affordable compounded GLP-1 online and prefer no video call or insurance. RxActivate is described as best for people who want to confirm eligibility, medication, total cost, renewal terms and state availability before enrollment.

Criteria Oak Longevity RxActivate
Pricing shown up front Yes; semaglutide from $133/mo, tirzepatide from $199/mo No; pricing gated behind intake and contact info
Intake type Online questionnaire, asynchronous clinician review, no video call Two-minute eligibility questionnaire, clinician-matched plan
Compounded medication Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide; not FDA-approved finished products Medication approval status must be confirmed; branded and compounded not interchangeable
Shipping and coaching Free shipping with tracking and free health coaching included Not disclosed before contact-information gate
Billing model Monthly non-recurring billing; three-month prescriptions billed upfront; no subscription Not disclosed before contact-information gate

Start RxActivate eligibility quiz

How each provider handles eligibility and state availability

Oak states patients with BMI below 20 do not qualify for GLP-1 treatment and notes treatment is available only when a licensed clinician determines it is medically appropriate. Oak also notes it is not appropriate for patients under 18, pregnant, or nursing. RxActivate’s flow requests goal, height, weight, target weight, timeline, medication history, sex assigned at birth, date of birth, state and safety screening; Alabama service availability was confirmed in a synthetic test. Both providers state treatment is available only when a licensed clinician determines it is medically appropriate.

Check Oak eligibility and start application

Bottom line and recommendation

For the Oak Longevity vs RxActivate comparison: choose Oak Longevity if transparent, up-front pricing and no-subscription billing with free shipping and coaching are most important. Choose RxActivate if you prefer to complete an eligibility questionnaire first and want clinician-matched plan details disclosed only after providing contact information so you can confirm state availability and personalized terms.

Proceed to RxActivate intake

Compare Oak Longevity plans now

Ready to Compare GLP-1 Providers?

Explore leading providers — physician-supervised, all-inclusive pricing, and free home delivery.

Compare All Providers →

Leave a comment

Medical disclaimer: This page is for informational purposes only and is not medical advice. Always consult a licensed healthcare provider before starting any treatment.