Mochi Health vs Telos Rx: Live Video Visits or Low Monthly Rates
Mochi Health vs Telos Rx: quick verdict first. Mochi Health emphasizes live video visits with a licensed doctor bookable in about 5 minutes and a membership-plus-medication pricing model starting from $99/month, while Telos Rx advertises compounded semaglutide from $99/month and tirzepatide from $139/month with treatment prescribed only after review by a US-licensed provider. Mochi highlights nationwide GLP-1 access and synchronous consultations; Telos emphasizes per-month pricing and clinician matching of semaglutide versus tirzepatide.
Start a live video visit with Mochi Health
Top differences at a glance in Mochi Health vs Telos Rx
This comparison focuses on the clearest supported differences: consultation format and speed, pricing structure and transparency, medication type and regulatory notes, and stated geographic or approval limits. Both providers offer compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide options, and both note that compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
Consultation method and speed
Mochi Health: Mochi’s defining feature is live video visits with a licensed physician bookable in about 5 minutes, which the source presents as different from platforms that use asynchronous text intake reviews. Telos Rx: Telos states that a US-licensed provider reviews and prescribes treatment when medically appropriate, but the captured evidence does not describe a live video model or an approximate booking speed.
Book Mochi’s 5-minute video visit
Pricing model and transparency
Mochi Health: Pricing is described as a membership-plus-medication structure, with standard pricing combining membership and medication and starting from $99/month; Mochi promotes 50% off the first month with code BESTWLHALFOFF and a promotional first-month rate as low as $39 for some treatments, with terms varying by state. The source notes ongoing pricing varies by plan and medication.
Telos Rx: Telos lists semaglutide as low as $99 per month and tirzepatide as low as $139 per month, with the statement that your price depends on your plan and treatment is prescribed only after review by a licensed provider. Telos also states you may pay $0 if not approved and that you can cancel anytime with no penalties.
Medication offerings and regulatory notes
Both providers offer compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide options in the captured evidence. Mochi lists compounded semaglutide starting at $60 and compounded tirzepatide starting at $90 in its longer product list, and also mentions other compounded options. Telos lists semaglutide from $99/month and tirzepatide from $139/month. Both sources include the regulatory note that compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality.
State availability and eligibility
Mochi Health explicitly states reliable GLP-1 prescription access in all 50 states, with membership options and ongoing appointment availability. Telos Rx emphasizes that treatment is prescribed only after a US-licensed provider determines it is medically appropriate and cautions that pricing, eligibility, pharmacy, state coverage and renewal terms may change; captured evidence does not list guaranteed nationwide availability.
Side-by-side comparison table
| Criteria | Mochi Health | Telos Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Consultation format | Live video visits with a doctor, bookable in about 5 minutes | Prescribed after review by a US-licensed provider; format not specified in captured evidence |
| Pricing model | Membership plus medication; starting from $99/month; 50% off first month available | Per-month pricing listed: semaglutide from $99/month, tirzepatide from $139/month |
| Compounded meds | Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide; regulatory note applies | Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide; regulatory note applies |
| State availability | Reliable GLP-1 prescription access in all 50 states (per source) | Availability subject to clinician approval; state coverage may change |
| Booking speed | About 5 minutes to book a live visit | Not specified in captured evidence |
What this means for you
If you want a synchronous doctor conversation and a platform that markets nationwide GLP-1 access, Mochi Health is positioned around live video visits and a membership-plus-medication structure. If you prioritize simple advertised per-month price points for semaglutide or tirzepatide and an explicit clinician review step, Telos Rx presents per-month figures and emphasizes clinician matching between semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Safety and regulatory caution
Both sources explicitly state that compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. Both note that prescriptions are issued only after a licensed clinician evaluates the case, and both state individual results vary and are not guaranteed. The captured Telos evidence also warns pricing, eligibility and state coverage may change.
Confirm Telos Rx eligibility and approval
Conclusion: Mochi Health vs Telos Rx
In summary, Mochi Health differentiates itself with live video doctor visits bookable in about 5 minutes and a membership-plus-medication pricing structure starting from $99/month with promotional first-month rates; Telos Rx highlights per-month rates for compounded semaglutide from $99 and tirzepatide from $139, with treatment provided only after clinician review. Both offer compounded GLP-1 options and include the regulatory note that compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
Choose Mochi Health if you want a live video physician consultation and nationwide GLP-1 access with a membership-plus-medication model.
Choose Telos Rx if you prioritize advertised per-month pricing for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide and clinician-reviewed prescribing before enrollment.