Measured vs RxActivate: Compounded GLP-1 Access and Pricing Compared
Measured vs RxActivate is a direct choice between a provider that displays promotional compounded semaglutide pricing and shipping details and a provider that gates price and plan details behind an eligibility questionnaire. Early verdict: Measured shows upfront promotional pricing and free two-day shipping; RxActivate requires completion of a medical intake and contact info before revealing pricing or plan terms.
See Measured pricing and shipping
How each provider reveals eligibility, pricing, and treatments
Measured lists promotional compounded semaglutide starting at $89 per month and compounded tirzepatide at $189 per month, with promotional claims including free two-day shipping and same-day prescription decisions. RxActivate uses a two-minute eligibility questionnaire that requests medical details and then requires contact information before displaying any plan, medication, or price.
Start RxActivate eligibility flow
Five key differences: pricing visibility, product type, intake flow, shipping, and outcome claims
1) Pricing visibility
Measured provides visible promotional prices such as compounded semaglutide from $89/mo and compounded tirzepatide $189/mo. RxActivate does not display price, medication fee, membership fee, shipping charge, cancellation term or billing commitment before the contact-information gate.
2) Product and regulatory notes
Measured advertises compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide and includes the regulatory note that compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. RxActivate requires clinician review for medical appropriateness and states medication-specific approval must be confirmed; it notes that branded and compounded products are not interchangeable.
Review Measured treatment details
3) Intake and clinician matching
Measured touts same-day prescription decisions and unlimited provider messaging with dietitian support. RxActivate uses a clinician-matched GLP-1 plan model with a two-minute eligibility questionnaire that requests goals, height, weight, medication history, and safety screening; RxActivate confirmed Alabama availability in a synthetic test.
4) Shipping and fulfillment transparency
Measured explicitly states free two-day shipping on every order. RxActivate does not disclose shipping terms before the intake and contact-information step.
5) Outcome and evidence claims
Measured publishes an internal analysis claim that members reporting weight data at 6 months had an average loss of 31 lbs while preserving the qualifier that individual results vary and are not guaranteed, and it states internal outcome claims are not independent evidence. RxActivate also notes provider-published outcome claims are not independent evidence.
Comparison table: Measured vs RxActivate
| Criteria | Measured | RxActivate |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing visibility | Promotional compounded semaglutide from $89/mo; tirzepatide $189/mo | Pricing gated; not shown before contact info |
| Product types | Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide; regulatory note: compounded meds not FDA-approved | Clinician-matched GLP-1 plans; medication approval status must be confirmed |
| Intake and clinician review | Same-day prescription decisions; unlimited messaging; dietitian support | Two-minute eligibility questionnaire; clinician-matched plans; state and safety screening |
| Shipping and fulfillment | Free two-day shipping on every order | Shipping not disclosed before contact-information step |
| Outcome claims | Internal analysis: average 31 lb loss at 6 months; not independent evidence | Provider outcome claims not independent evidence |
What is not supplied in the source
The source for RxActivate does not supply an undisclosed starting price, membership fees, specific shipping costs, cancellation terms, or billing commitments prior to the contact-information gate. Measured’s promotional pricing is presented as captured on the landing page; full terms and long-term pricing changes are not supplied beyond the captured statements.
Complete RxActivate eligibility to view plans
Conclusion and who should choose which provider
Measured vs RxActivate differs primarily on upfront price transparency, whether compounded medications are emphasized, the intake flow, and shipping disclosure. Measured is the clearer option if you prioritize visible promotional pricing and free two-day shipping and understand the regulatory qualifier that compounded medications are not FDA-approved. RxActivate is the clearer option if you prefer clinician-matched plans and are willing to complete a two-minute eligibility questionnaire and provide contact information before seeing pricing or plan details.
Choose Measured if you want promotional compounded semaglutide pricing shown up front, same-day prescription decisions, and free two-day shipping. Choose RxActivate if you prefer a clinician-matched GLP-1 plan and accept that pricing and plan terms are revealed after the eligibility and contact-information steps. Measured vs RxActivate should be decided after confirming eligibility, medication specifics, total cost, renewal terms and state availability with each provider.